Import Data from Spreadsheet to SP List V1.5 x64

Rating:        Based on 21 ratings
Reviewed:  17 reviews
Downloads: 0
Change Set: 25678
Released: Mar 30, 2010
Updated: Apr 24, 2014 by CodePlexAdmin
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Available Downloads

There are no downloads associated with this release.

Release Notes

Import from Spreadsheet to a SharePoint List is the missing facet to the WSS 3.0 / MOSS 2007 List
features. SharePoint lets a user create a custom list from a spreadsheet, export data from a SharePoint List
to a spreadsheet, but lacks the ability to import new data to an existing SharePoint list.

This SharePoint feature developed in C# .Net is an easy to install and intuitive to use feature that will allow
a user to select an Excel spreadsheet, map the SharePoint list columns to the spreadsheet columns (top
row in the sheet) and import data.

This feature works in WSS 3.0 and MOSS 2007 environments. This current version is for the x64 build.
Note: Please go through the ReadMe document to see the Data Connectivity Component required for this tool to run iin 64 bit mode.

Reviews for this release

     
Can't download version 1.5
by zhongzhengfeng on Mar 6 at 12:13 PM
     
good.Thanks
by tanyuanzhen on Dec 19, 2014 at 3:03 AM
     
good!!!!!!!!!
by masterswx on Jun 25, 2014 at 12:09 PM
     
very useful!thanks
by yixiaozi on May 27, 2014 at 5:15 AM
     
Fantastic facility. I'm running Sharepoint 2007 on 64-bit and had to install the Data Compatibility for 2010 x64. As soon as that was done, it was cake. Thank you.
by kbolton_xenios on Mar 21, 2013 at 6:19 PM
     
Works as designed provided the Microsoft Access Database Engine 2010 is installed (http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?displaylang=en&id=13255) and anonymous user has Modify access to the C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Web Server Extensions\12\template\layouts\SpreadSheet folder.
by NorbertoF on Apr 20, 2012 at 7:06 PM
     
Hello All, When i try to upload the excel 2010 document it just show sheet name and on selection of sheet name if i try to fetch the column name it shows the blank column mapping. Even i have upded the mdac from the site also but same result. Kindly help for the same.
by vijaysang123 on Nov 10, 2011 at 2:47 PM
     
It works, but only on the Central Admin site - how can I deploy to the other apps?
by jonwant on Feb 25, 2011 at 11:13 AM
     
Bummer. Installation went well. I installed Data Connectivity components for MOSS 2007 too. When I try to use Import from Spreadsheet in my custom list, I get this: System.InvalidOperationException: The 'Microsoft.ACE.OLEDB.12.0' provider is not registered on the local machine. at System.Data.OleDb.OleDbServicesWrapper.GetDataSource(OleDbConnectionString constr, DataSourceWrapper& datasrcWrapper)
by merter on Feb 3, 2011 at 1:00 AM
     
Needs source code & support. I am receiving an error when trying to upload an excel file to an existing list "System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to path - denied"
by gazelle0030 on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:17 PM
     
Thanks for sharing this. @ArashKhoddamy, you have to run the install exe as an administrator.
by jgibat on Nov 3, 2010 at 4:07 PM
     
This is the awesome. It worked perfectly for me. Thanks!
by KebbyTham on Sep 30, 2010 at 3:34 PM
     
Thank you for your achievement, it's work on my SharePoint. But there are some defect, the field of my list can't contain "-" and the field type can't be "persion or group","link","lookup" as you say. I am a novice, and I really want to know how it realized, can you put your resource up?
by Merry_Lee on Sep 13, 2010 at 5:48 AM
     
When i try to intall It says the windows sharepoint timer service is not started. but it is and now i can't intall it. what can i do ?
by ArashKhoddamy on Jul 30, 2010 at 4:59 PM
     
Works fine, easy to install.. easy to use
by Birgitta on Jul 2, 2010 at 1:25 PM
     
This does not work and, unless I'm missing something, there is no sourcecode available to download just a setup project. Not much point uploading binaries unless they work perfectly - why not put the source up there so we can fix it for you?
by DavePlumb on May 24, 2010 at 4:20 PM
     
Doesn't work and virtually no support
by Seitan on Apr 28, 2010 at 4:28 PM